The Matt Carter Octet

Matt Carter Octet Read Between The Lines

Read Between The Lines

‘Exuberant, energetic playing from multi-talented musicians – the shape of British jazz to come!’

Jazz Jurasica

‘Carter’s own piano is as tasteful and neatly phrased as you could wish… ultra-hip, finger clicking arrangements.’

​★★★★ Jazzwise

Read the Jazzwise review here:

Piano – Matt Carter
Bass – Joe Lee
Drums – Luke Tomlinson
Trumpet – Geroge Jefford
Tenor sax – Tom Smith
Baritone sax – Harry Greene
Alto sax – Jonny Ford
Trombone – Harry Maund
Flute – Gareth Lockrane